AYLESBURY VALE DISTRICT COUNCIL Democratic Services

Please ask for:Bill Ashton; bashton@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk;Switchboard:01296 585858Text RelayPrefix your telephone number with 18001



4 May 2017

ANNUAL COUNCIL

A meeting of the Aylesbury Vale District Council will be held at 6.30 pm on Wednesday 17th May 2017 in The Oculus, Aylesbury Vale District Council, The Gateway, Gatehouse Road, Aylesbury, HP19 8FF, when your attendance is requested.

Contact Officer for meeting arrangements: Bill Ashton; bashton@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk;

WEBCASTING NOTICE

Please note: This meeting may be filmed for subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site – at the start of the meeting the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being filmed.

You should be aware that the Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy.

Therefore by entering the meeting room, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

If you have any queries regarding this, please contact the Monitoring Officer on 01296 585032.

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN
- 3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN
- **4. MINUTES** (Pages 3 14)

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 22 February, 2017, copy attached as an appendix.



5. BY ELECTIONS: ELMHURST AND WENDOVER & HALTON WARDS

(i) By-Election: Elmhurst Ward

The Chief Executive to report formally the election of Susan Morgan as a Councillor for the Elmhurst Ward at the by-election held on 6 April, 2017.

(ii) By-Election: Wendover and Halton Ward

The Chief Executive to report formally on the result of the by-election for the Wendover and Halton Ward that was held on 4 May, 2017.

6. COMMITTEE MEETINGS (Pages 15 - 36)

At the conclusion of the above business, the Committees of the Council will meet for the purposes of electing Chairmen and Vice Chairmen. The relevant agendas are attached.